Otago GC Are 2017 Champions

Ben Patston led the Otago GC team of Club Champions to a convincing win in the annual Champions of Otago fixture, held at Lower Waitaki on Sunday 20th of August.

Patston’s round of 72, on a drizzly cool day, set the standard and his fellow team members Richard Shackleton and Trevor King played steady golf to give the Balmacewen trio a gross stableford total of 74 points.

Chisholm Links were second, the team of Kyle Geary, Greg McElroy and Aaron Brown, finishing 7 points behind Otago on a total of 67.

Lawrence Golf Club won the nett section trophy.

Results are published here: 2017 Champions of Otago Scores

21 Aug 2017