Draw for 2017 Women’s Pennant Finals

The Golf Otago Women’s Pennant finals will be hosted by the Alexandra Golf Club on Monday 21st of August.

Finalists from the three Sub-Associations are Otago (Balmacewen), Tapanui and Wanaka.

The finals are played as a round-robin matchplay fixture, between teams of six players, utilising a “split-draw” system that allows for three teams to play each other in 36 holes, without the need for byes. This is achieved by having two of the teams play each other as reverse singles.

Following the morning round, three of the six matches in each round will have been played, meaning the overall result is, generally, still very much alive for all three teams.

The tee draw and score sheet are published here:

2017 Womens Pennant Finals Tee Draw

2017 Womens Pennant Finals Scoreboard

Filed under: Central Otago, Pennants
16 Aug 2017