Wanaka Win 2018 Women’s Teams Champs

The Otago District final of the National Teams Championship was hosted by Alexandra Golf Club on Monday 23rd of April.

The event drew a field of twenty clubs, represented by teams of four players. The competition format was two sets of 4BBB nett, with the two scores added together.

Wanaka won the event by a single stroke with a score of 131. Liz McRae and Jude Thomson posted nett 65, with Bev Mee and Jenny Laing supporting with 66.

Tapanui and Roxburgh shared the runner-up slot on 132, with Tapanui taking the second placing on count-back.

Waikouaiti, Lawrence and Omakau were one shot further back on 133.

Full scores published here: 2018 National Teams Score Board

Filed under: Featured, Womens
3 May 2018