Latest Interclub Golf News

17 05 2018

Close Competition in Central Otago Inter-club

The Central Otago Inter-club series for 2018 has reached the halfway point with the all 8 teams still in with a chance of winning the competition. It is the closest race for the title since the Inter-club Championship was established, more than a decade ago. The event is contested by 8 Central Ot...Read More »

20 02 2018

Central Otago Inter-Club 2018 Tees Off

The First round of the 2018 Central Otago Inter-club was played at Arrowtown GC on Saturday 17th February. Queenstown are away to a flyer, but history has shown that 20 shot swings in a singe round are a regular occurrence in this competition. There is plenty of water to flow down the lateral ha...Read More »

21 08 2017

Otago GC Are 2017 Champions

Ben Patston led the Otago GC team of Club Champions to a convincing win in the annual Champions of Otago fixture, held at Lower Waitaki on Sunday 20th of August. Patston's round of 72, on a drizzly cool day, set the standard and his fellow team members Richard Shackleton and Trevor King played st...Read More »

15 08 2017

2017 Champions of Otago ..Draw

The 2017 Champions of Otago (Champion of Champions) will be hosted by Lower Waitaki GC on Sunday 20th of August. The draw, which is subject to alterations, is published here: 2017 Champions of Otago Draw...Read More »

18 04 2017

Draw for Women’s Teams Championship

The Otago District Final of the National Teams Championship will be played at Alexandra on Monday 24th of April at 10.00am The draw is published here: National Teams Champs Draw 2017...Read More »

23 02 2017

2017 Central Otago Interclub Commences

The first round of the 2017 Central Otago Inter-club competition was played at Arrowtown Gc, on Saturday 18th of February. The much sort after title was won by Millbrook in 2016, but they made a less than impressive start in theor 2017 campaign. The team from "The Mill" finished in 8th place (la...Read More »

22 08 2016

St Clair Are Champions of Otago 2016

The St Clair trio of the senior, intermediate and junior club champions scored a total of 91 gross stableford points to win the Otago provincial champion of champions title at Balclutha yesterday. The team finished four points ahead of the Balmacewen team led by John McIntee to take its second te...Read More »

20 08 2016

Champions of Otago at Balclutha

The 2016 Champions of Otago (Champions of Champions) tournament will be held at Balclutha GC on Sunday 21st of August.  First tee time is 11.00am. Twenty three clubs have entered teams for the event; run as a team stableford competition with gross and nett trophies awarded to the winning clubs a...Read More »

7 07 2016

Entries Open For 2016 Men’s Champions of Champions

CHAMPIONS OF OTAGO 2016  - SUNDAY 21ST AUGUST at BALCLUTHA GOLF CLUB The Champions of Otago is a competition to find the “Champion Club” in the province. Who can enter?                                                                                   ...Read More »

2 11 2015

2015 Central Otago Interclub at Round 7

The Central Otago Interclub competition has reached the penultimate round and defending champions Wanaka have taken an unassailable lead in the competition. Round seven was played at Millbrook on Saturday 31st of October with Arrowtown taking the honours for the day with a 5 round aggregate of 36...Read More »